Posted on by Oran

With the brand new Ministry studio album ‘AmeriKKKant’ due for release via Nuclear Blast on March 9th, vocalist and founding member Al Jourgensen, has been weighing in on many of the social topics that have dominated the news, as it’s been the very catalyst for the album’s content.

unnamed (2)

Like former U.S. Senator Al Franken, Al Jourgensen admits he’s done things that he’s not proud of. “But you grow, you learn, you listen“, he says. Jourgensen has taken an objective look at some of his actions from the past that he didn’t consider sexist at the time, but, today’s raised awareness has given him a fresh perspective on. “Now it’s time for the men to buck up and start thinking,” he says. “We’ve slated our society to be exploitative and men have been rewarded by this system, but now, we’re starting to think.”

“It’s not going to be an overnight thing but at least start thinking. ‘Ok, I remember this party back, maybe 10 years ago where I did…yeah…I see that that was weird, I can see where I could have possibly weirded someone out…’ just that is a step forward. Just for a man to think ‘you know what? That was fucked up.’ That’s a step forward and that’s where we need to be and that’s what these discussions that are happening right now are doing…hopefully.

Watch the trailer, here:

American industrial juggernaut MINISTRY will release their new album AmeriKKKant – a psychedelic, politically-influenced album rooted in Jourgensen’s unadulterated anger for what’s happening in America today – on March 9, 2018.

Limited Edition Vinyl and merchandise:
CD or Black Vinyl: 

Watch the official video for ‘Antifa‘ below:

Produced by Al Jourgensen, recorded at Caribou Studios in Burbank, CA between January and May this year, and with striking artwork created by Mister Sam Shearon, the psychedelic, politically influenced and very much in-your-face AmeriKKKant’s nine tracks are rooted in Jourgensen’s unadulterated anger for what’s happening in America today – the waning respect for the U.S. Constitution, the growing acceptance of one’s opinions replacing facts, the decline of our leaders’ sense of morals, ethics and personal responsibility to the country and to their constituents, and that mad man in the White House.

AmeriKKKant tracklist:

1. I Know Words
2. Twilight Zone
3. Victims of a Clown
4. TV5/4Chan
5. We’re Tired of It
6. Wargasm
7. Antifa
8. Game Over
9. AmeriKKKa

To support the release of AmeriKKKant, Ministry will headline a five-week North American tour that kicks off March 22, with the enigmatic Chelsea Wolfe supporting.

Ministry  2018

Oran O’Beirne