Posted on by Oran

Following the release of their brain-hacking single ‘Bury Your Memory’ last month, All Hail The Yeti offers another slice of Southern-fried groove with their new single, ‘Headless Valley’. Check it out below…

Taken from their long-awaited 7-track EP, Within the Hollow Earth, set for release this coming Friday 12th November via minusHead Records.

YETI frontman Connor Garrity tells us; “It’s been a long time coming and we have almost finally arrived at the date to release ‘Within The Hollow Earth’. Like so many others, Covid took so much from us and we had to push the release back 4 times. But now, with this amazing [US] tour we’re on, with Jinjer and Suicide Silence, it’s the perfect moment to unleash this demon on the listeners of the metal world. This is the perfect storm! Beware!” Tune into Overdrive this week for a feature interview with Connor ahead of the albums’ release on Friday.

Watch the tripped-out video for Headless Valley, shot by director Brian Cox (Bring Me The Horizon, Hollywood Undead), below.

Garrity elaborates, “We’re very excited for the release of Headless Valley, another campfire tale in the book of All Hail The Yeti. The video was a blast to shoot and turned out exactly how we wanted. Brian is a genius and totally nailed our vision!

Last month the band revealed the EP’s lead single, Bury Your Memory, alongside its accompanying video.

Within the Hollow Earth was recorded with veteran hardcore-punk producer Steve Evetts, known for the visceral and vibrant performances he wrenches out of heavy bands, such as Suicide SilenceDevilDriverIncite, Every Time I Die, and The Dillinger Escape Plan. The resulting near-album-length EP is a meditative trip into the brain.

Within the Hollow Earth has been hiding in the shadows for almost two years, and now it is peeking through the darkness to shed light on a dim music scene,” says Garrity. “We cannot wait to unleash this on the world. The past couple of years have been difficult for all of us and the excitement of releasing this has been taken away more times than I can remember. Within the ‘Hollow Earth’ will offer blue skies for this bleak world. We are very proud of the work and feel very confident that it paints a perfectly beautiful picture of how horrific life can be.

All Hail The Yeti – Exposing Shadows Photography © 2021

The musical terrain of ALL HAIL THE YETI is littered with animalized urgency and menacing ire. Dig deep Within the Hollow Earth and summon the sacred spirits with ALL HAIL THE YETI.

VIA minusHEAD RECORDS | PRE-ORDER NOW via this link.

Within the Hollow Earth tracklisting:
1.       Bury Your Memory
2.       Headless Valley
3.       Funeral Heart
4.       Nidavellir
5.       Cold Dead Leaves
6.       Cry of the Waheela
7.       The Great Dying
8.       Sex Type Thing (bonus track, limited edition CD only)

Oran O’Beirne 2021