Anaal Nathrakh Premiere New Song “Obscene As Cancer”

Posted on by Oran

Razor Sharp Death Blizzard

Anaal Nathrakh have another new song available online with “Obscene As Cancer“ and if you were happy with the previous bone-crushing release ‘Forward!’ then strap yourself in…

Anaal Nathrakh
On September 28th, ANAAL NATHRAKH will release their 10th full-length, ‘A New Kind Of Horror’, via Metal Blade Records.

For a preview, the first single, ‘Forward!‘ as well as new track ‘Obscene as Cancer’, check out the stream link below;

When writing about ‘A New Kind Of Horror‘ in the record’s liner notes, ANAAL NATHRAKH vocalist Dave Hunt is succinct in his description: “This is not a happy album, it is bitter, vengeful, sarcastic, sardonic, violent, terrified and horrified, terrifying and horrifying in equal measure. Above all, it is human, and all that that entails. It’s as sincere as we could make it.

Those exposed to the ten tracks comprising the bands tenth full-length will be unable to deny the truth to these words, for lyrically, musically and sonically it is a punishing listen mired in darkness and seething with raw emotion. With multi-instrumentalist Mick Kenney pushing their distinctive hybrid of symphonic black metal, death metal, industrial and grindcore ever forward, Hunt draws lyrical inspiration primarily from the horrors of the First World War, contemporary politics, and the letters of D.H. Lawrence, creating one of the most powerful, timely and unique releases of 2018. “There’s a lot that goes into our albums, of course, but it all comes about as a natural result of who we are, and for ‘A New Kind of Horror’ we felt early on that it was clearly its own thing. It doesn’t have to stand in comparison with anything because to us it’s in a class of its own.

‘A New Kind of Horror’ track-listing
1. The Road To…
2. Obscene as Cancer
3. The Reek of Fear
4. Forward!
5. New Bethlehem/Mass Death Futures
6. The Apocalypse Is About You!
7. Vi Coactus
8. Mother of Satan
9. The Horrid Strife
10. Are We Fit for Glory Yet? (The War to End Nothing)
Pre-orders for the album are now live and can be accessed here.

anaal nathrakh

Oran O’Beirne 2018

Click here to order your custom stage backdrop.

Click here to order your custom stage backdrop.