Posted on by Oran

Despite the shit-show that has been 2020, some great news emerged from the debris to brighten up the misery. Thrash veterans, Heathen are back and are about to drop their highly anticipated new album ‘Empire of the Blind’. Hear the title track from the LP below…

Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN recently revealed their fourth studio album entitled, Empire of the Blind, will be released on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band released the second single, the title track ‘Empire Of The Blind‘. Watch the lyric video below;

HEATHEN comments, “We are very proud to announce the second single, the title track from our new album Empire of the Blind! This song refers to the ongoing manipulation of people through political and social propaganda in the mass media. Behold the rising empire!

Empire of the Blind was, for the most part, engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios.

Additional details – rhythm guitars, etc. – were put to digital ‘tape’ by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, AR. The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (Exodus, Slayer)Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus) and Doug Piercy (ex-Heathen). The cover artwork Empire of the Blind was handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (Exhorder, Over Kill).

Empire Of The Blind tracklisting:

1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Pre-orders are now LIVE. Get your’s today via this link.

Oran O’Beirne 2020