Posted on by Oran

In less than two weeks, Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN will release their fourth studio album, ‘Empire of the Blind’, on September 18th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band releases their fifth album trailer and discuss the artwork for ‘Empire Of The Blind’.

Watch the trailer below;

‘Empire Of the Blind’ will be available in the UK in the following formats:

CD Jewel Case
CD + Patch Bundle
Vinyl (Black) (Red – Limited Edition) (Orange w/ Red Splatter – Limited Edition)
Pre-order your copy of Empire Of the Blind in the format of your choice here.
Pre-save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer here.

Empire of the Blind was, for the most part, engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios. Additional details – rhythm guitars, etc. – were put to digital ‘tape‘ by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, AR.

The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (Exodus, Slayer), Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus) and Doug Piercy (ex-Heathen). The cover artwork Empire of the Blind was handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (Overkill, Exhorder).

Empire Of The Blind tracklisting:

1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Oran O’Beirne 2020