Posted on by Oran

Coheed and Cambria have announced details of their widely anticipated new album, ‘Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind’.

The ambitious thirteen track epic was produced by the band’s own Claudio Sanchez and Zakk Cervini, and will be released worldwide on May 27th.

Today the band has launched initial pre-orders for the album on DSPs and for the collection’s deeply immersive Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set, click here and order yours.

Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind welcomes us back to “The Amory Wars” as the 2nd installment of the five-part “Vaxis” arc about a couple on the run from tyrannical forces and their mysterious new addition.

The album’s limited edition deluxe box set [packaging shot below] includes the exclusive 96-page illustrated hardcover novel “A Window of the Waking Mind”, which was developed by Sanchez and written by his wife, Chondra Echert with strikingly realistic colour artwork by Chase Stone.

The 9” x 12” box set also houses an exclusive Quintillan Speaker Containment Unit Lamp (approx. 8” diameter), a 3-panel fold out poster of expanded album cover art, and the A Window of the Waking Mind Black Card which will allow all card holders early access to tickets and early entry to Coheed and Cambria headline dates.

All box sets will also come with a CD copy and download of Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind along with an official Certificate of Authenticity.

Furthermore, fans who pre-order the limited edition box set before January 23rd, will receive autographed copies and have their name included within the pages of the accompanying illustrated hardcover novel. For more information on Vaxis II: A Window of the Waking Mind Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set, visit this link.

Check out the boxset visual below:

Track-listing for the new album is as follows:

1.     The Embers Of Fire
2.     Beautiful Losers
3.     Comatose
4.     Shoulders
5.     A Disappearing Act
6.     Love Murder One
7.     Blood
8.     The Liars Club
9.     Bad Man
10.  Our Love
11.  Ladders Of Supremacy
12.  Rise, Naianasha (Cut The Cord)
13.  Window Of The Waking Mind

Oran O’Beirne 2022