Posted on by Oran

The wait is over! Norwegian death metallers, CADAVER unleash their sixth studio album, The Age Of The Offended, via Nuclear Blast Records.

True to the band’s primitive roots and an audacious, ground-breaking, psychedelic horror show, the album is an angry, fucked up album for angry, fucked up times, defiantly created against the odds.

The band also releases the lyric video for the menacing track, ‘Deadly Metal’.

Anders Odden comments, “We are proud to finally release the new album which we believe will bring CADAVER into a new and exciting era! This album combines 35 years of working hard to not fit into conventional expectations of what is possible to do in extreme metal music with humor and attitude. Life is too important to be taken seriously. Enjoy!

Watch the lyric video for ‘Deadly Metal’ below:

For The Age Of The Offended the band decided to compile footage about today’s climate of everyone being offended and what it means to music and art.

The first episode discusses the band’s legacy, being involved in the Norwegian Extreme Metal scene, and takes fans around Oslo on the ‘Black Metal Bus Sightseeing Tour‘.

Watch CADAVER TV Episode 1 – the ‘Black Metal Tour Oslo‘ below:

The Age Of The Offended was recorded at Daufembach Studio, Villa Necro, Studio Tomb, and Studio Studio. Adair Daufembach was responsible for producing, engineering, mixing, and mastering. Kjartan Hesthagen also assisted with the engineering, working in tandem with the band and Adair. The band enlisted Fleshflies to create the artwork for The Age Of The Offended.

Below is the tracklisting for The Age Of The Offended:
1. Sycophants Swing (Intro)
2. Postapocalyptic Grinding
3. Scum Of The Earth
4. The Age Of The Offended
5. Death Revealed
6. The Shrink
7. Crawl Of The Cadaver
8. The Drowning Man
9. The Sicker, The Better
10. Dissolving Chaos
11. Deadly Metal
12. The Craving
13. Freezing Isolation

Order The Age Of The Offended here.

Oran O’Beirne 2023