Posted on by Oran

Groove Metal crew, DevilDriver have released another new track, ‘This Relationship, Broken’, from their forthcoming new album, ‘Dealing with Demons Vol II’, which is released this Friday, May 12th.

[Photo Credit: Jeremy Saffer]

After much anticipation from fans, DEVILDRIVER will finally drop their 10th album and the second instalment of their ‘Dealing With Demons, saga, ‘Dealing With Demons Vol. II’, this Friday 12th May via Napalm Records!

Today, in celebration of this week’s release, the band has revealed the album’s unrelenting final pre-release single, entitled ‘This Relationship, Broken‘.

The riff-laden album closer lands as one of the collection’s most breakneck-paced anthems – with erratic drums, aggressive riffs and a charged performance from celebrated frontman Dez Fafara.

Fafara says about the track:

This Relationship, Broken’ explores the severance that happens between two long time partners when they leave each other after years of turmoil.

Watch the music video below.

If there is any question as to whether DEVILDRIVER is slowing down any time soon, ‘Dealing With Demons Vol. II’ proves that 20 years into their career, even with their demons in tow – they move forward at the forefront of metal.

‘Dealing With Demons Vol. II’ track listing:

1. I Have No Pity

2. Mantra

3. Nothing Lasts Forever

4. Summoning

5. Through the Depths

6. Bloodbath

7. It’s A Hard Truth

8. If Blood Is Life

9. This Relationship, Broken

Pre-Order ‘Dealing With Demons Vol. IIHERE

[Album Artwork: Johnny Jones at COMA]

Oran O’Beirne 2023