Posted on by Oran

The time has finally come! After more than seven years of silence, DIMMU BORGIR marks their epic return and unveil the first song of their new full-length album Eonian, due to be released on May 4th via Nuclear Blast.

Dimmu Bogir

This first track off the new record, the symphonically charged ‘Interdimensional Summit‘, comes with a music video shot by Patric Ullaeus, who had previously worked with the band for the clips of ‘Progenies of the Great Apocalypse’, ‘Sorgens Kammer – Del II‘ and the award-winning ‘The Serpentine Offering‘.

The song represents the more epic side of a devilish and diverse album, which pays tribute to all eras of the band’s 25-years-long history. Watch the music video for ‘Interdimensional Summit’ below:

The 7” EP with the new track and ‘Puritania (Live In Oslo)‘ is released today and available here:

In addition, the pre-sale for the new album starts today via this link.

The tracklist of the new album reads as follows:
01. The Unveiling
02. Interdimensional Summit
03. Ætheric
04. Council Of Wolves And Snakes
05. The Empyrean Phoenix
06. Lightbringer
07. I Am Sovereign
08. Archaic Correspondence
09. Alpha Aeon Omega
10. Rite Of Passage

So far, DIMMU BORGIR have announced the following festival shows for 2018 – an extensive world tour will be announced soon:
22. – 24.06. F Clisson – Hellfest
05. – 07.07. E Barcelona – Rock Fest
02. – 04.08. D Wacken – Wacken Open Air
10. – 12.08. B Kortrijk – Alcatraz
16. – 18.08. N Horten – Midgardsblot Metal festival


Oran O’Beirne

© www.overdrive.ie 2018