Posted on by Oran

This Friday,¬†September 1st, EPICA will release their long-awaited EP, The Solace System, which includes six brand-new songs, written and recorded during the process of their latest album The Holographic Principle. To get a taste of the new album, Overdrive brings you the video for ‘Immortal Melancholy’ which you can watch below;

EPICA - Photo Tim-Tronckoe © 2017

EPICA РPhoto Tim-Tronckoe © 2017

Epica will be performing in Dublin’s Tivoli on April 10th, 2018. Tickets are on sale now via Ticketmaster and Sound Cellar. Please check DME Promotions for more details.

Today, the band is honoured to premiere their new music video for ‘Immortal Melancholy‘ watch the music video here:

Keyboarder Coen Janssen comments:
Enjoy the second part of our animated video-series! In’ Immortal Melancholy’ the story continues where we left off with ‘The Solace System’. We hope you like it as much as we do! Let’s find out if the Universal Death Squad takes over our universe….!!

01. The Solace System
02. Fight Your Demons
03. Architect Of Light
04. Wheel Of Destiny
05. Immortal Melancholy
06. Decoded Poetry

Watch the music video for the title track ‘The Solace System‘, here:

The Solace System was recorded, mixed & mastered by team Joost van den Broek and Jacob Hansen. It was produced by anime-master Davide Cilloni. The stunning artwork is once again by the hand of Stefan Heilemann.

Simone Simons (vocalist) comments on the EP:
“During the early writing process of ‘The Holographic Principle,’ we found out that we were blessed with a huge amount of songs. The songs that didn’t fit on our album are now available for you on this special EP! I hope you guys will enjoy these songs as much as we do!”

Pre-order now here.

The United Principle Tour – UK & Ireland 2018
06.04. UK Nottingham – Rock City
07.04. UK Glasgow – ABC1
08.04. UK Bristol – o2 Academy
10.04. IRL Dublin – Tivoli
12.04. UK Manchester – o2 Ritz
13.04. UK London – o2 Forum

Tickets and VIP upgrades are available via this link.
More info:

2018-epica-dublin (1)

Oran O’Beirne