Posted on by Oran

Iconic thrashers FLOTSAM AND JETSAM have revealed a new track ‘Burned My Bridges’, as well as more details alongside the cover artwork of their upcoming, new studio album “I Am The Weapon”. 

Slated for a September 13, 2024-release via AFM Records, the pre-sale for the band’s 15th full-length has just started via this link.

Following the previously-released singles, today, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM are not only sharing new single ‘Burned My Bridges‘, but also a repress of the band’s 2016-album, “Flotsam And Jetsam“, issued as a strictly limited, Gatefold Clear 2-Vinyl, is now available here.

Check out the new single below…

It’s been almost 40 years since FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, formed in Phoenix, Arizona released their landmark debut, “Doomsday for the Deceiver,” the only album to ever receive a 6K rating from the influential British magazine Kerrang! Bassist Jason Newsted would jump ship to Metallica while the band released the unstoppable, “No Place for Disgrace” in 1988. “Cuatro” (1992), “Drift” (1995), “High” (1997), and “My God” (2001) all still rank extremely high in heavy metal circles. But it was the first part of this unofficial trilogy in 2016’s self-titled “Flotsam and Jetsam” that a certain rejuvenation and reset was clearly felt.

Fast-forward five years to a planet that was forced to its knees. While spending most of the pandemic times in a holding pattern like the rest of the world, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM made the best of a struggling situation and just let those creative juices and angst flow. What emerged was the much-acclaimed “Blood in the Water“, released in 2021 via AFM Records.

Aside busy touring schedules (find all current & upcoming live dates here), this September will see mighty FLOTSAM AND JETSAM return with their thunderous, new studio album “I Am The Weapon“. Make sure to pre-order your copy here.

01. A New Kind of Hero
02. Primal
03. I Am the Weapon
04. Burned My Bridges
05. The Head of the Snake
06. Beneath the Shadows
07. Gates of Hell
08. Cold Steel Lights
09. Kings of the Underworld
10. Running through the Fire
11. Black Wings

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2024