Posted on by Oran

On April 21st, Finnish post-punk outfit Grave Pleasures will release their third full-length, ‘Plagueboys’, via Century Media Records.

The new album is an exhilarating, tear-filled, grinning dance of death, undoubtedly their most pleasurable yet.

Check out the new single below:

Guitarist and songwriter Aleksi Kiiskilä comments as follows:

“‘Heart Like a Slaughterhouse‘, the go-to midnight hour dance track for crooked minds. Hooks you dive into head-first psycho-hypnotic frenzy and Buffalo Bill – influenced disco moves.

After playing at Wave Gotik Treffen a few years back, I was impressed by all those creative costumes and their uncanny, sinister details. It felt like being in some apocalyptic, gothic steampunk city where everything‘s messed up, with that being all normal. So, the morning after our show, basically out of nowhere popped up this riff and the driving beat for ’Heart Like a Slaugherhouse‘, where the confidence of Eliminator meets Virus-like psychotic hooks. Something that feels wrong and right at the same time, something addictive and macabre which makes you move around your room like some broken manikin.”

The video for the previously released album track, “Society of Spectres”, can be seen below:

Pre-order Plagueboys now via this link – where the record is available in a variety of formats.

Plagueboys track-listing
1. Disintegration Girl
2. Heart Like A Slaughterhouse
3. When The Shooting’s Done
4. High On Annihilation
5. Lead Balloons
6. Imminent Collapse
7. Society Of Spectres
8. Conspiracy Of Love
9. Plagueboys
10. Tears On The Camera Lens
Oran O’Beirne 2023