Posted on by Oran

Dublin-based thrash metal band Crossfire are proud to announce the upcoming release of their debut studio album ‘Switch To Reset’, to be released on December 15th through Wormholedeath Records. 

This announcement is marked by the release of the album’s first single and title track ‘Switch To Reset’, available from today on all good streaming platforms.

A lyric video featuring the album’s artwork can be viewed below.

Speaking about their signing to Wormholedeath, and their upcoming album release, Crossfire said the following:

Crossfire is delighted to be a part of WormHoleDeath Records to release our debut album ‘Switch To Reset’. This album is the result of years of hard work towards creating music that we believe represents the very best of thrash metal. With the support of a label as experienced and established as Wormholedeath, we can’t wait to share our music with the world!

Through almost a decade of writing and performing, Crossfire has established their reputation as one of Ireland’s premier thrash metal bands, utilising a mix of sci-fi and horror-inspired lyricism and imagery with their own blend of the progressive ambition of old school metal with the aggression and intensity of modern thrash metal.

Crossfire has headlined shows across Ireland as well as sharing stages with international heavyweights such as ExhorderTim ‘Ripper’ Owens, Lost Society, Gama Bomb, and Xentrix. They embarked on their debut United Kingdom tour in early 2020 before focusing on songwriting and recording before the COVID-19 pandemic.

Crossfire have assembled a face-rippin’ line up for their album launch event, which will be taking place in Fibber Magees, Dublin, with special guests, Psykosis, Acid Age,  and Snowblind. This is a FREE ADMISSION event so be sure to click the ‘going’ button link here, and bring your mates.

Switch To Reset will be released on December 15th, 2023 with the following track listing:

1. Switch To Reset
2. Book Of The Dead
3. Lost All Control
4. Who Goes There?
5. Coercion
6. Turned To Stone
7. Guns For Hire
8. Prometheus

Oran O’Beirne 2023