Posted on by Oran

Denver, Colorado-based doomed heavy metal quartet KHEMMIS released their Doomed Heavy Metal EP on April 17th via Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band offer fans the guitar playthrough for ‘Bloodletting’, which can be seen here below:

Doomed Heavy Metal, is a unique collection of songs from the quartet. Side A includes a brand new cover of ‘Rainbow in the Dark‘ as well as a pair of rare singles – ‘A Conversation with Death‘ from the band’s 7” split with SPIRIT ADRIFT and ‘Empty Throne‘ from the Decibel Magazine Flexi Series.

Side B highlights the power and emotional intensity the group wields onstage with a selection of live recordings from 2018’s Two Nights of Doomed Heavy Metal showcasing one song from each of KHEMMIS’ albums.

Below is the Doomed Heavy Metal track list:
Rainbow In The Dark (DIO Cover)
A Conversation With Death
Empty Throne
Bloodletting (Live)
Three Gates (Live)
The Bereaved (Live)


Oran O’Beirne 2020