Posted on by Oran

It’s been worth the wait! Killer Be Killed, the supergroup featuring members of Dillinger Escape Plan, Soulfly, Mastodon, Converge release new track ‘Deconstructing Self-Destruction’. Find out more below…

The new album is due for release on November 20th via Nuclear Blast. Get your pre-order below…

After bursting onto the heavy music scene back in 2014 with their stellar debut album, Killer Be Killed set alight a flame that has been burning ever since and leaving lots of hungry fans wanting more with each year that passes… 6 years later, the band’s first taste of new music has arrived and you better believe it was well worth the wait.

Before jumping ahead, let’s fill the newbies in. Killer Be Killed is a metal supergroup consisting of vocalists/guitarists Max Cavalera (Soulfly/Cavalera Conspiracy) and Greg Puciato (ex-Dillinger/The Black Queen), bassist Troy Sanders (Mastodon), drummer Ben Koller (Converge/All Pigs Must Die) and live/session guitarist Juan Montoya (ex-Torche, Cavity, Floor) who have only conducted one tour since their conception… Australia’s Soundwave Festival and sideshow/s back in 2015.

After teasing it earlier in the week, Killer Be Killed have finally returned with their new song ‘Deconstructing Self-Destruction‘ Give it a listen below…

BUT, the best news is this! The song comes from an album called Reluctant Hero which has a  possible release date of November 20th, 2020.

Killer Be Killed – Reluctant Hero tracklisting

1. Deconstructing Self-Destruction
2. Dream Gone Bad
3. Left of Center
4. Inner Calm from Outer Storms
5. Filthy Vagabond
6. From a Crowded Wound
7. The Great Purge
8. Comfort from Nothing
9. Animus
10. Dead Limbs
11. Reluctant Hero

Pre-order the album in a number of limited formats here. Don’t sit on it, as a very limited low number of super limited vinyl pressings are available which are expected to sell out ASAP.

Oran O’Beirne 2020