Posted on by Oran

KORN has announced details of their widely anticipated new LP, THE NOTHING, which will be released 13th September on Roadrunner Records / Elektra (album art / track listing below). 

Today, the band has shared the album’s first single ‘You’ll Never Find Me,’ which is available at all DSPs along with a visualiser streaming below;

KORN vocalist Jonathan Davis elaborated on the forthcoming LP:

Deep, within our Earth lives an extraordinary force. Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one- pulling at us every moment of our lives. It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment. 

It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls, and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence.  There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarizing forces exists -where the soul finds its refuge. Welcome to…..THE NOTHING.

KORN’s THE NOTHING is available for pre-order here today with exclusive bundles available here.  Produced by GRAMMY® Award-winner Nick Raskulinecz, THE NOTHING follows the band’s acclaimed 2016 LP, THE SERENITY OF SUFFERING, which debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200, #9 on the Official UK Album Chart, #3 in Germany, and includes the GRAMMY® Award-nominated single ‘Rotting In Vain.’

This summer, KORN embark on a North American co-headline tour with Alice In Chains kicking off July 18th in Del Valle, TX at Austin360 Amphitheatre.

The tour sees Underoath joining as special guests on all dates – with Ho99o9 and FEVER 333 opening on select shows. Tickets for all dates are on sale now at this location.

The Nothing track listing and artwork can be seen below;

1. The End Begins

2. Cold

3. You’ll Never Find Me

4. The Darkness is Revealing

5. Idiosyncrasy

6. The Seduction Of Indulgence

7. Finally Free

8. Can You Hear Me

9. The Ringmaster

10. Gravity Of Discomfort

11. H@rd3r

12. This Loss

13. Surrender To Failure

Tour dates with Alice In Chains can be viewed below;

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2019