Posted on by Oran

Ahead of their scheduled Irish / UK shows next year, German thrash titans KREATOR have released the music video for the title track of their upcoming album, ‘Gods Of Violence’ as well as pre-order links! Get is all below….

‘Gods Of Violence’ was recorded under the watchful eyes of producer Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, KATATONIA) who also mixed the record at renowned Fascination Street Studios. Mastering was done by Tony Lindgren, also at Fascination Street Studios.

The video for Gods Of Violence was shot with renowned video production company Grupa13 (AMON AMARTH, BEHEMOTH, ELUVEITIE).The video for the title track can be seen below and it totally not safe for work!!!

KREATOR singer/guitarist and main songwriter Mille Petrozza comments: “We have prepared an amazing video trilogy with Grupa13 for our new album. We believe that they are among the most creative artists when it comes to surreal video art. The story line is linked to our album concept and the first clip visualises the birth of the KREATOR demon.”

Gods Of Violence will be released on January 27 via Nuclear Blast Records and will be available in various lavish formats. The album is now available for pre-order – see all editions available below:

Limited Edition 180 gm Splatter or Ash Grey Vinyl, Limited Edition Mail Order Box Set (inc Ltd CD/Blu-Ray Digibook,Gatefold Vinyl Pic Disc , ‘Live At Wacken 2014’ CD & DVD in Digisleeve, Alternate Versions CD & 10″,Tormentor ‘End Of The World’ demo cassette).
All include signed insert, while stocks last, here.

Limited Edition Digibook CD/Blu-Ray, Limited Edition Digibook CD/DVD, Box Set, CD,180 gm Vinyl. All include signed insert, while stocks last, here.

Or pre-order the album digitally here.

Kreator Live

The 14th KREATOR album is set to be released on January 27, 2017 worldwide via Nuclear Blast Records.

The cover art was created by renowned artist Jan Meininghaus, who also did the limited edition artwork for KREATOR’s last album, »Phantom Antichrist« (2012) and lent his talents to band, like BOLT THROWER, ACCEPT or OVERKILL in the past. Find the intimidating artwork below.

Commented KREATOR mastermind Mille Petrozza: “‘Gods Of Violence‘ was the first song I wrote for this album and it stuck to me as the title track. It contains everything KREATOR is known for and it will blow your minds. Promise!” Regarding the artwork Petrozza adds: “The cover is a perfect reflection of my lyrical vision. I think this is Jan Meininghaus’ best work so far.”

Kreator Gods of Violence



The album will contain 11 tracks with a total running time of approx. 52 minutes.

01. Apocalypticon
02. World War Now
03. Satan Is Real
04. Totalitarian Terror
05. Gods Of Violence
06. Army Of Storms
07. Hail To The Hordes
08. Lion With Eagle Wings
09. Fallen Brother
10. Side By Side
11. Death Becomes My Light

KREATOR will embark on an extensive European headlining tour in early 2017 with support coming from label mates SEPULTURA and SOILWORK. The show will arrive in Ireland’s Vicar Street venue on March 1st, 2017. Tickets are on sale now via Ticketmaster and Sound Cellar. For more information, please contact DME PromotionsKREATOR FULL EUROPE DATES

Oran O’Beirne