Posted on by Oran

Heavy metal titans METAL CHURCH are set to release their new album ‘XI’ on March 25th via Nuclear Blast Records. This will see the first album with the return of frontman Mike Howe since 1994 and bands 11th studio album. Find out more on…..


“XI” was produced by Kurdt Vanderhoof and co-produced by Chris ‘The Wizard’ Collier. The band’s 11th studio release also marks the return of legendary vocalist and frontman Mike Howe. The new album is available for pre-order on Limited Edition Red Vinyl, on this link and is expected to sell out quick, so you better get on it ASAP! Check out the lyric video below for ‘RESET’.

From the first guitar riff of album opener ‘Reset’ through the driving outro of album closer ‘Suffer Fools’, it’s clear that METAL CHURCH are back and better than ever. ‘Needle and Suture’ and ‘Soul Eating Machine’ showcase the songwriting that made the early Mike Howe albums The Human Factor, Blessing In Disguise and Hanging In The Balance such fan favourites. The epic ‘Signal Path’ and ‘Sky Falls In’ clock in at over 7-minutes each and showcase the amazing musicianship that METAL CHURCH are known for.


track listing for ‘XI’ racks up as follows:

01. Reset

02. Killing Your Time

03. No Tomorrow

04. Signal Path

05. Sky Falls In

06. Needle & Suture

07. Shadow

08. Blow Your Mind

09. Soul Eating Machine

10. It Waits

11. Suffer Fools

12. Fan The Fire (Exclusive Bonus Track)

The band have also announced their long-awaited return to the UK this May as part of a larger European tour. The band will be playing legendary London venue the The Underworld Camden on the 10th of May, with support coming from Antwerp metallers BLIKSEM and Dutch thrashers DISTILLATOR.

Masterful guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof said of the announcement:

“It’s great to be playing in the country where everything that I aspired to be as a kid came from. Look forward to seeing all of our Metal Church friends at the show!”

To order your copy of ‘XI’, simply click on the graphic link below.

metal-church-cover-artFor more information on Metal Church, click here.