MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Launch pre-order for new studio album Resurrection

Posted on by Oran

Michael Schenker Fest get’s ready for forthcoming new studio album with pre-orders going live today! Get all the details and more right here! 

unnamed (45)

Michael Schenker is one of the most significant rock guitarists in the history of music.

He has mesmerised the rock community since the 70s with his characteristic guitar playing style and solidified his place in music history writing hits like ‘Doctor Doctor‘ and ‘Rock Bottom‘ during his time in UFO, as well as composing SCORPIONS classics such as ‘Lovedrive‘, ‘Coast To Coast‘ and ‘Holiday‘, among others. His playing has proved influential for several generations of guitar players.

Recently, Nuclear Blast proudly announced the preliminary details of the upcoming first Michael Schenker Fest studio album! Along with producer Michael Voss-Schoen, the band recently completed the recordings for the album, Resurrection, which will be released on March 2nd, 2018.

Besides Michael Schenker and the three legendary M.S.G. singers Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley, Doogie White also appears (Michael Schenker’s Temple Of Rock) as well as musicians Steve Mann (guitars, keyboards), Ted McKenna (drums) and Chris Glen (bass). In addition, there are also some guest appearances from Kirk Hammett, Wayne Findlay and Michael Voss-Schoen.

Pre-orders for Resurrection are now available!

The album will be available in the following formats:
CD + DVD-DIGI (incl. Bonus-DVD) – available to pre-order from Monday
CD + DVD-Earbook (incl. Bonus-DVD & extended artwork) – available to pre-order from Monday
2LP (black in gatefold)
2LP (clear in gatefold)
2LP (clear + red splatter in gatefold, NUCLEAR BLAST MAILORDER EXCLUSIVE!)
BOX (DIGI + Flying V Replica + photo card)

Pre-order Resurrection physically HERE:
Pre-order Resurrection digitally HERE:


01. Heart And Soul
02. Warrior
03. Take Me To The Church
04. Night Moods
05. The Girl With The Stars In Her Eyes
06. Everest
07. Messin’ Around
08. Time Knows When It´s Time
09. Anchors Away
10. Salvation
11. Livin‘ A Life Worth Livin‘
12. The Last Supper

2LP (33 RPM)
Side A
01. Heart And Soul
02. Warrior
03. Take Me To The Church
04. Night Moods
Side B
01. The Girl With The Stars In Her Eyes
02. Everest
03. Messin’ Around
04. Time Knows When It´s Time
Side C
01. Anchors Away
02. Salvation
03. Livin’ A Life Worth Livin’
04. The Last Supper

Bonus DVD
01. Warrior (official video)
02. Michael Schenker Fest – The Documentary
03. Michael Schenker Fest – Interview
04. Michael Schenker Fest at Loudpark 2017

Two weeks ago, the band released their first digital single and video – for new track ‘Warrior‘. Check it out below;

Warrior‘ is one of two album tracks on which all of the four lead singers appear. It was composed by Michael Schenker, the lyrics were written by Michael Voss-Schoen.

You can purchase the ‘Warrior‘ single digitally, here. You can also pre-order the ‘Warrior‘ single on 12″ Limited Edition Black, Orange or Clear Vinyl on this link.

unnamed (44)

Oran O’Beirne