Posted on by Oran

With their 16th studio album about to drop this coming March, Industrial pioneers, Ministry have released a brand new single/video for new track, ‘Just Stop Oil’. 

The brand new track ‘Just Stop Oil’, taken from Ministry’s upcoming 16th studio album can be viewed below, alongside a visually stimulating music video that begs for action for the benefit of our collective future.

Says Jourgensen of the track: “Ministry approves this message and the movement behind it. ENOUGH is ENOUGH!” See the video for ‘Just Stop Oil’, below…

Just Stop Oil‘ follows the release of earlier single ‘Goddamn White Trash‘, both anchor tracks from HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES (out March 1st, 2024 on Nuclear Blast Records) that give a preview of the state of mind of creator and band leader Al Jourgensen who is cantankerous as ever about a fucked-up world ripe for a boot up its ass. Like always, he’s merely looking around at the same dumpster fire we all are, but he’s got a microphone and uses it well to rage on about the state of the world.

Joined by Ministry’s current frontline of musicians – John Bechdel (keyboards), Monte Pittman and Cesar Soto (guitars), Roy Mayorga (drums) and Paul D’Amour (bass) –’HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES‘ also has a slew of special guest contributors including Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, long-time collaborator and Lard companion Jello Biafra and Corrosion of Conformity frontman, Pepper Keenan.

Pre-order the album here.


Goddamn White Trash***
Just Stop Oil
Aryan Embarrassment**
TV Song 1/6 Edition
New Religion
It’s Not Pretty
Cult of Suffering*
Ricky’s Hand

*Featuring Eugene Hütz (Gogol Bordello)
**Featuring Jello Biafra
***Featuring Pepper Keenan

Oran O’Beirne 2023