Posted on by Oran

With their new album due on July 1st and a long-awaited support slot with Thrash legends, Anthrax in the Autumn, Municipal Waste have quenched our thirst with another slice of neck-breaking brutality…

Get ready for another taste of the WASTE! Richmond Virginia’s hard-charging, thrash metal maniacs Municipal Waste have revealed their blistering second single, ‘High Speed Steel’, from their massively-anticipated 7th studio album, ‘Electrified Brain’, that’s due out July 1st via Nuclear Blast.

Commenting on the single, guitarist Ryan Waste says:

High Speed Steel is our ode to an era when heavy metal was transitioning into a faster form. We pushed the limits of our sound to channel that classic dynamic and keep the intensity high. It’s about overcoming the pressure and slicing down the odds when everything is stacked against you.”

Electrified Brain‘ will be landing on July 1st via Nuclear Blast. Check out he track listing below…

01. Electrified Brain
02. Demoralizer
03. Last Crawl
04. Grave Dive
05. The Bite
06. High Speed Steel
07. Thermonuclear Protection
08. Blood Vessel – Boat Jail
09. Crank The Heat
10. Restless and Wicked
11. Ten Cent Beer Night
12. Barreled Rage
13. Putting On Errors
14. Paranormal Janitor

Tickets for Anthrax 40th anniversary with Municipal Waste are on sale NOW.

Oran O’Beirne 2022