Posted on by Oran

SATAN have announced a special 7″ single release while they work on the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Atom by Atom’. Get full details below;


On July 6th Metal Blade will release the ‘The Doomsday Clock’ 7″ single on vinyl as well as digital. The b-side features another brand new track, ‘Catacombs’ exclusively to this 7″.

Check out a teaser of ‘The Doomsday Clock‘ below;

Pre-order your copies now at either EMP or our ebay-store.

You can get ‘The Doomsday Clock’ in these formats, limitations in brackets:
• Black vinyl (400)
• Transparent red vinyl (200)
• White vinyl (100; EMP exclusive)
• Blue vinyl (150; Hell’s Headbangers exclusive)
• Clear vinyl (150, High Roller exclusive)

While standard bearers of the NWOBHM movement and responsible for ’83’s seminal ‘Court In the Act‘ and ’87’s ‘Suspended Sentence‘, with their tentative new album SATAN make it abundantly clear that in 2018 they are not interested in simply capitalizing on past glories.

Comprised of 10 tracks of searing metal, it is blatantly and profoundly the work of the Newcastle upon Tyne natives at their very best, infusing their signature sound with a more raw, wild and spontaneous vibe than they showcased on 2015’s mighty ‘Atom By Atom‘, in the process displaying more passion and energy than slews of bands half their age.

Having reunited in 2012 and returned to touring duty, SATAN – comprised of six-stringers Russ Tippins and Steve Ramsey, bassist Graeme English, drummer Sean Taylor and vocalist Brian Ross – once more proved their collective mettle with 2013’s ‘Life Sentence’ and follow-up ‘Atom By Atom‘, both records critically acclaimed and maintaining the high standards of their earlier releases.

With such a powerful collection in their hands, the band were unsurprisingly eager to take it on the road, and they once again had successful tours and festival runs in Europe, North America and South America, culminating with a slot opening for Pentagram in Helsinki, which Tippins counts as a true honour.

Click here for Bloodstock Tickets! Get 'em before it's too late!

Click here for Bloodstock Tickets! Get ’em before it’s too late!

SATAN will unleash their latest batch of classical Heavy Metal songs in the second half of 2018. Be prepared for one of the best Metal albums of the year and stay tuned for more information about it!

SATAN line-up:
Brian Ross – Vocals
Russ Tippins – Guitars
Steve Ramsey – Guitars
Graeme English – Bass
Sean Taylor – Drums

Satan logo

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2018

00337 - UNLEASHED FEST 2018 V_2