Posted on by Oran

If there was any worry about the state of the Irish underground music scene, then the Dublin-based four-piece URAGH will put all that concern to rest with crushing new single, ‘Monarch’. 

Considering URAH are a new arrival to the Irish music scene, their rise over the last year has been as impressive as their music.

Having first encountered them at Metal 2 The Masses Ireland earlier this year, the four-piece smashed their way through the showcases and delivered performances that I’m still thinking about today.

So, with the recent arrival of ‘Monarch‘, the band have, in my opinion, outdone themselves, as this is simply a crushing single that, (not only separates them from the usual efforts that tend to emerge from the Progressive Metal herd), pulls the curtain back on the musicianship, and creative depth that URAGH have up their collective sleeves.

Watch the new video for ‘Monarch‘ below.

The band will be taking part in Bloodstock Metal 2 The Masses 2024 and will hopefully have plans in place for more music next year. Check out their previous single, ‘Decimatehere.

For more information on URAGH, please visit this link.

URAGH are…

Craig Murphy – Vocals

Marcelo Varge – Guitar

Sebastian Sparr -Bass

Jason Hodgkins – Drums.


Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2023