Posted on by Oran

Phoenix, AZ-based thrash crew, SACRED REICH have dropped a brand new track, ‘Manifest Reality’, along with an accompanying music video. 

Photo – Stephanie Cabral © 2019

‘Manifest Reality’ is the second single to land from SACRED REICH’s upcoming album – and first new music in 23 years – ‘Awakening,’ which is set for release on 23rd August via Metal Blade Records.

Pre-order bundles, including a special box set and an array of coloured vinyl exclusive options are available now over at this link.

Check out the video for ‘Manifest Reality’  below;

Discussing the track and its accompanying video, frontman and bassist Phil Rind says “’Manifest Reality’ is about overcoming mental obstacles and becoming the change we want to see in the world.  No one is coming to save us. It’s up to us. The song is very positive and encouraging.”

The video, directed by the supremely talented Mark Pellington, shot by the incredible Ann Evelyn Lawford and talented corps of dancers choreographed by Nina McNeely presents a dichotomy.

It shows the struggle we face day to day, moment to moment in overcoming the habits we have created that hold us back. The conflict between our best and worst instincts. Releasing grief and overcoming isolation. The yearning for something better.

Twenty-three years after releasing their last full-length, SACRED REICH’s new album showcases everything a fan would expect and hope for from the Phoenix, Arizona crew.

It is a timeless collection of blistering thrash, crushing grooves, killer solos and socially conscious lyrics that demonstrate a true understanding of everything that matters most in today’s world.

The return of Dave McClain, who manned the drum throne from 1991 to 1997 and the addition of 22-year-old guitarist, Joey Radziwill, alongside original members guitarist Wiley Arnett and vocalist/bassist Phil Rind are integral facets of the record.

Frontman Phil Rind tells us, “Dave is such a killer drummer and person.  He works every day to become a better drummer, and I mean every day. His work ethic is inspiring.  As much as he has accomplished, he is still open to what comes. Joey brings a higher level of musicianship and tightness to our band, and he brings a freshness. He gives us an opportunity for us to see things from a different perspective, and all of us were blown away by what he can do with a guitar and how effortlessly he does it.

To track the album, the band headed into Platinum Underground in Mesa, AZ, and employed producer Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy) and engineer John Aquilino.  The album was mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering, CA.

SACRED REICH embark on a UK tour this December. Pick up tickets over at and for London.

27 Nov 2019 – London – Underworld

29 Nov 2019 – Newcastle – University

30 Nov 2019 – Glasgow – Classic Grand

01 Dec 2019 – Belfast – Limelight 2

03 Dec 2019 – Dublin – Voodoo Lounge

04 Dec 2019 – Wolverhampton – KK’s Steel Mill

© Photo-Stephanie-Cabral

Oran O’Beirne 2109