Posted on by Oran

MORDRED reveal their video for their new single ‘All Eyes On The Prize’, ahead of their long-awaited new studio album ‘The Dark Parade’ [released this Friday]. Details below…

The influential San Francisco alternative thrash metal act  MORDRED have unleashed a music video for their new song “All Eyes on the Prize”.

The song is the latest preview of “The Dark Parade,” MORDRED’s first full-length album in over 25-years.

Set to be released by M-Theory Audio this Friday, July 23rd, the record – which will be offered on CD, digital, limited-edition blue vinyl with orange splatter, and limited cassette – can be pre-ordered now here.

This song is based on the idea of manifest destiny here in America, set to the backdrop of the transcontinental railway construction of the late 1800s,” explains guitarist Danny White. “I was watching a show called ‘Hell on Wheels,’ and it just struck me that manifest destiny and the idea that ruling America at all costs, plundering its resources and subjugating its indigenous inhabitants is somehow divinely preordained seemed antithetical to what a divine being originally intended. Colonization is an ugly business.”

MORDRED has also scheduled their first live performance of 2021, a record-release show on Aug. 14th during the grand re-opening weekend of famed San Francisco rock club Bottom of the Hill.

Special guests and fellow Bay Area heavy metal masters Blind Illusion will also perform. The following week, MORDRED will take the stage alongside the likes of Vicious Rumors and Lich King at the Redwood Metalfest in Ukiah, Calif.

All Eyes on the Prize” is the latest advance offering of new music from “The Dark Parade,” MORDRED’s first full-length album in over 25 years.

The Dark Parade” features five-sixths of the personnel from MORDRED’s acclaimed 1991 record “In This Life,” plus new drummer Jeff Gomes (formerly of Fungo Mungo and MIRV).

Scott Holderby – vocals
Art Liboon – bass
James Sanguinetti – guitar
Danny White – guitar
Aaron “DJ Pause” Vaughn – turntables/keyboards
Jeff Gomes – drums

Pre-order ‘The Dark Parade‘ via this link.

Oran O’Beirne 2021