Posted on by Oran

Ever wondered what happens when Sepultura are in the studio working on a new album? Well, now you do. 

The age of Quadra is almost upon us: On February 7th, SEPULTURA will release their new album via Nuclear Blast.

An impressive album that immerses the listener, drawing them deeper into the concept, with its energetic and thrashy tunes.

Today, the band has released the first in a series of trailers, which focuses on drummer Eloy Casagrande and his contribution to the new album. Find out more about the drums on Quadra below;

Commenting in the trailer, frontman Derrick Green explains: “I think the creativity of Eloy’s drum style is like no other…He brings in his own personality and his style playing the drums. It is so unique, the way that he never knows where it’s gonna go – he’s always challenging himself. We’re so grateful and thankful to have someone so talented as Eloy who’s always pushing himself to go further.

Pre-order your copy of Quadra here. Quadra will be available as Limited Edition 2 CD Digipack, 2 LP Vinyl, 2 LP Vinyl Picture Disk, Earbook, and CD.

Quadra is SEPULTURA’s fifteenth studio album, which presents a thrilling and brutally honest concept around the Portuguese word quadra. Everyone grows up in a different quadra, shaped by rules and definitions. We are all determined by these concepts, our relationships, our careers. Our whole lives.

The tracklist reads as follows:

01. Isolation
02. Means To An End
03. Last Time
04. Capital Enslavement
05. Ali
06. Raging Void
07. Guardians Of Earth
08. The Pentagram
09. Autem
10. Quadra
11. Agony Of Defeat
12. Fear; Pain; Suffering

SEPULTURA will be playing at Sunstroke Festival Ireland in summer 2020, alongside the likes of DeftonesFaith No More, Mastodon etc. 13th/14th June 2020 for more details, please click the graphic below;

Oran O’Beirne 2020