Posted on by Oran

Slipknot have released a surprise EP [the first of their long career] to their unsuspecting fans yesterday. Find out all about ‘Addreall’ below…

It seems Slipknot are full of surprises. Not only did the band post a sudden and very abrupt statement declaring the departure of long-standing keyboard/samples member, Craig Jones.

Shortly after publishing the statement of Jones’s departure, the band removed the post, and followed up with another post of a possible new member (see below).

To add to the mystery new 20 minute EP dropped last night without pomp and circumstance. ‘Addreall‘ features six tracks (listed below), and is the bands first extended play release since the early ‘Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat‘ demo’ back in 1996.

‘Addreall’ tracklisting:

  1. Deathmarch
  2. Addreall – No Intro
  3. Addreall – Rough Demo
  4. Red or Redder
  5. Adderall  – Instrumental
  6. Hard To Be Here


The Adderall EP follows “Bone Church,” a surprise standalone single released earlier this year with an accompanying M. Shawn ‘clown’ Crahan directed video piece titled “Yen – Director’s Cut (Bone Church),. The “Bone Church” video has gone on to amass over one million views and counting.

Additionally, drummer Jay Windstein has a new mask (see below)

The band will return to Download Festival this Sunday as the final headliners for the Festival’s 20th Anniversary which is currently taking place this weekend at Donington Race Track. The sold out, four day event, also features two no-repeat sets from Metallica, and Bring Me The Horizon, as the other headliners.

Check out the full line up below…

Slipknot will continue their run of European dates with guests, Disturbed, I Prevail, Sleep Token and Nothingmore, on select dates. Check out the full list of dates below. For information about tickets, please visit this link.

Oran O’Beirne 2023