Posted on by Oran

German Thrash Metal legends SODOM release their new single and lyric video for the song “1982” today.

The song is taken from the bonus CD of the box set version of the 40th anniversary album “40 Years at War – The Greatest Hell of Sodom”.

1982’ is a brand-new song, in which Tom Angelripper reminisces about their beginnings: “At first, we just wanted to be a band, the music was almost an afterthought. We were against everything and everyone, wanted to shock the world and the more people hated us, the more motivated we got.

Nobody would have expected that 40 years later, we’re still alive and playing. Those 40 years have gone by in a flash, but we continue to look forward.


1. Sepulchral Voice   3:55

2. After the Deluge   5:00

3. Electrocution   3:20

4. Baptism of Fire   4:00

5. Better Off Dead   3:40

6. Body Parts   3:05

7. Jabba the Hut   2:30

8. Gathering of Minds   4:10

9. That’s What an Unknown Killer Diarized    4:30

10. Book Burning   2:35

11. Genocide   4:30

12. City of God   4:30

13. Ashes to Ashes   4:20

14. In War and Pieces   4:10

15. S.O.D.O.M.  3:35

16. Caligula   4:15

17. Euthanasia   4:00

“40 Years at War-The Greatest Hell of Sodom” will be released on October 28th, 2022 through Steamhammer/SPV and can be pre-ordered here.

Oran O’Beirne 2022