Posted on by Oran

Soilwork are gearing up for the release of their highly anticipated new studio album ‘Verkligheten’. Overdrive brings you an update regarding the bands latest single ‘Full Moon Shoals’.

Swedish visionary metallers SOILWORK have released a brand new video trailer in which drummer Bastian Thusgaard talks about the band’s most recent single, ‘Full Moon Shoals’, from their impatiently awaited 11th album, ‘Verkligheten’,  which marks their first in more than three years and also the first to feature Thusgaard on drums, who replaced Dirk Verbeuren in 2016.

‘Verkligheten’ is set to be released on January 11, 2019, via Nuclear Blast. The first edition digipack, as well as the vinyl versions, will also contain the exclusive ‘Underworld’ EP, containing 4 more songs (see tracklist below).

The digipack version will also feature special artwork with lavish foil print.

The album as well as accompanying merchandise is now available for pre-order in various formats (Digipack + T-Shirt, Digipack, black/orange/purple vinyl as well as digital download/stream).

Order the album from this link. Watch the official video for ‘Full Moon Shoals‘ below;

Verkligheten‘ album tracklist:

01. Verkligheten

02. Arrival

03. Bleeder Despoiler

04. Full Moon Shoals

05. The Nurturing Glance

06. When The Universe Spoke

07. Stålfågel

08. The Wolves Are Back In Town

09. Witan

10. The Ageless Whisper

11. Needles And Kin (feat. Tomi Joutsen/AMORPHIS)

12. You Aquiver
Underworld‘ Bonus EP tracklist:

13. Summerburned and Winterblown

14. In This Master’s Tale

15. The Undying Eye

16. Needles And Kin (original version)

SOILWORK will embark on an extensive European co-headlining run with label mates AMORPHIS and NAILED TO OBSCURITY as well as JINJER from January 11 through to February 16. Check out all the dates below;

Oran O’Beirne 2018