Posted on by Oran

Portland, Oregon’s UNTO OTHERS have shared ‘No Children Laughing Now,’ the third single to be taken from their hotly-anticipated forthcoming album, ‘STRENGTH’.  

‘No Children Laughing Now’ is available today on all streaming platforms, with STRENGTH set to arrive worldwide on September 24th via Roadrunner Records.

STRENGTH is available for pre-order and is highlighted by the early singles, ‘Downtown’ and ‘When Will Gods Work Be Done,’ both of which are accompanied by Brock Grossl-directed official music videos.

Produced and mixed by Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Power Trip), ‘STRENGTH‘ was recorded between June 2020 and April 2021 at Redwood Studio in Philadelphia, PA, and Falcon Studios in Portland, OR.

Listen to the new single below:

The forthcoming release marks UNTO OTHERS’ debut album on Roadrunner Records and the follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2019 LP, ‘Mana‘.


STRENGTH‘ also features the single ‘When Will Gods Work Be Done‘ which arrived last month alongside news of the band’s signing.

Comprised of Gabriel Franco (Vocals / Guitar), Brandon Hill (Bass), Sebastian Silva (Guitar), and Colin Vranizan (Drums), UNTO OTHERS formed in Portland, OR in 2017 and quickly made waves out of the Pacific Northwest under their previous band name, IDLE HANDS.

Following 2018’s Don’t Waste Your Time EP, they released their debut full-length album Mana in 2019 to widespread acclaim. The impact of Mana was immediate, earning ‘Best of 2019’ album accolades from a host of international media platforms.

Tracklisting for ‘Strength‘ is as follows:

1. Heroin
2. Downtown
3. When Will Gods Work Be Done
4. No Children Laughing Now
5. Destiny
6. Little Bird
7. Why
8. Just a Matter of Time
9. Hell is For Children
10. Summer Lightning
11. Instinct
12. Strength

Strength pre-orders are now live. Click here and lock yours in before they sell out.

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2021