Posted on by Oran

Could this be the ultimate Rock n’ Roll debauchery movie? We’re keeping our fingers crossed that it stays true to the controversial book. 

The Dirt: Confessions of the World’s Most Notorious Rock Band is a collaborative autobiography of Mötley Crüe by the band – Tommy Lee, Mick Mars, Vince Neil, and Nikki Sixx – and New York Times writer Neil Strauss will finally come to our screens on March 22nd via Netflix.

Netflix has shared the first trailer for the Mötley Crüe biopic The Dirt. Check it out below. The Dirt, directed by Jeff Tremaine, is based on Mötley Crüe’s autobiography The Dirt: Confessions of the World’s Most Notorious Rock Band.

The film stars Colson Baker (aka Machine Gun Kelly) as Tommy Lee, Douglas Booth as Nikki Sixx, Daniel Webber as Vince Neil, and Iwan Rheon as Mick Mars.

The Dirt hits Netflix on March 22. That same day, the soundtrack will be released. According to a press release, the soundtrack will include 14 Mötley Crüe songs, as well as four new tracks.

Check out the official trailer below;

The movie also contains three previously unreleased tracks from the band. More details coming soon.

Oran O’Beirne 2019