Posted on by Oran

With a slew of neck-breaking singles already released, the new Words That Burn album title and release date has finally been revealed as ‘Cut Throat Culture’. Find out more below…

Credit – Down The Barrel Photography 2023

Cast your mind back to 2021, when Dundalk post/alt metalcore force, Words That Burn previewed the sonic missile that is, ‘Den of Lions’ prior to their debut UK performance, which happened to take place at Bloodstock Open Air, of all places.

One Pandemic, and four singles later, the band are finally gearing up for the release of their highly anticipated new studio album, ‘Cut Throat Culture‘ this coming March 16th via Blood Blast Distribution/Believe Digital.

Pre-save the album via this link.

A ferocious collection of contemporary and genre-pushing compositions can be found on the new album, including the previously released singles, ‘Den of Lions‘, ‘You’re on Your Own‘, ‘Fire at Will‘ and most recent, ‘Play God‘ [see below].

Produced by Josh Schroder [Lorna Shore, King 810],’Cut Throat Culture‘ is stacked with ten slices of dynamic, hefty metal, loaded with enough sonic twists and turns that will have you reaching for that “repeat” button over and over again.

Talking of the album, the band says:

Cut Throat Culture is an album written & recorded during a time of crisis & despair, where you want to believe there is a light at the end of the tunnel, but the tunnel seemed endless. It’s ten tracks reflecting on & observing a world impacted by isolation, chaos, hysteria, hurt, anger & loss.

The full album track listing is as follows:

  1. Den of Lions
  2. Sunshine
  3. Playgod
  4. Sirens
  5. The Cavalry Ain’t Coming
  6. You’re On Your Own
  7. Fire At Will
  8. To Night
  9. Thicker Skin
  10. Michael

Today, [Friday, February 24th] the band released the first teaser for the album, showcasing the album artwork, which was designed by Iron Parasite. Watch below…

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2023