Posted on by Oran

ZEAL & ARDOR share a live video for We Never Fall, release Live In London which will be released this Friday (March 22nd). Watch below;

Black metal blues alchemists ZEAL & ARDOR have today shared a live video of ‘We Never Fall’, a previously unreleased song taken from their forthcoming live album, ‘Live In London’, due out this Friday, March 22, via MVKA.

Including 4 previously unreleased songs for a total of 22 tracks, ‘Live In London‘ is the entire recording of the band’s headline show at the Electric Ballroom in London last December. Besides CD and digital formats, fans can also pick up a special double 180g white vinyl.

Watch the video below;

The new songs included are ‘We Never Fall‘, ‘Hold Your Head Low’, ‘Cut Me‘, and ‘Baphomet‘. Bar these, the setlist was devised from the band’s two existing albums – debut ‘Devil Is Fine‘ and 2018’s follow-up ‘Stranger Fruit‘.

Critically acclaimed across the industry, including by Rolling Stone, Alternative Press, Kerrang!, Metal Hammer, Noisey, Upset, and many more, The Guardian newspaper described ‘Stranger Fruit’ as “extraordinary and brilliant” upon release. By Christmas 2018, the UK’s largest free newspaper Metro declared ‘Stranger Fruit‘ their #2 Album of the Year in a cross-genre list, declaring “in this jaw-dropping meld of black American folk music and black metal, the Swiss artist Manuel Gagneux has hit upon something genuinely original.”

Frontman Manuel Gagneux comments, “We recorded our London show last December. Since we’re really proud of our performance, we are releasing the entire show consisting of our entire catalogue of songs. Mixing duties crushed by Kurt Ballou and Alan Douches mastered these 80 minutes into cohesion. We are really happy with how this turned out and can’t wait to unleash it upon you all.

Sacrilegium I
In Ashes
Come On Down
Blood In The River
Row Row
You Ain’t Coming Back
We Never Fall *
Fire Of Motion
Hold Your Head Low *
Ship On Fire
Stranger Fruit
Cut Me *
Gravedigger’s Chant
Children’s Summon
Built On Ashes
We Can’t Be Found
Don’t You Dare
Devil Is Fine
Baphomet *
* previously unreleased songs

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2019