Posted on by Oran

Reigning Phoenix Music, the emerging force in heavy music, is proud to announce the integration of Atomic Fire Records.

The strategic move sees the incorporation of Atomic Fire Records’ roster into the RPM family and expands into a very impressive global line-up comprised of many genre-defining bands.

The new RPM roaster boasts many legendary, Grammy-nominated, and global powerhouses such as OPETH and MESHUGGAH, German pioneers of heavy metal, HELLOWEEN, Finnish metal legends AMORPHIS, the newly signed DEICIDE and SEBASTIAN BACH, with more to be revealed soon!

Everyone at RPM is extremely excited about the prospect of continuing our quest to build the most impressive line-up in heavy music, especially this moment as we welcome many of these icons into the fold!” said Sven Bogner, founder of RPM.

Gerardo Martinez, co-founder of RPM, mentions: “It is an honor to welcome and to see familiar faces join the team! Having spent 20 years with MESHUGGAH I’m very much looking forward to another 20!

Our vision for RPM goes beyond just being another record label; it is a collective endeavor to unite with exceptional individuals and bands deeply aligned with our commitment to extraordinary music,” said Jochen Richert, the newly appointed managing director for RPM in Germany.

This new structure solidifies RPM as a big contender in the current heavy music scene and promises a great variety of quality music to be released in the future. Atomic Fire’s sub-label Fireflash Records will be integrated as well. The RPM family also promises to heavily focus on new and up and coming artists, catering to their specific needs, paving the way to the young talent to reach success.

RPM is currently headquartered in Hamberg, Germany, and Los Angeles, CA. RPM also has full localized world-wide market support and expertise with teams offering best services and practices, including boots on the ground in major markets such as the UK, Mexico City, Latin America, Australia, and more.

More details will be unveiled soon.

Oran O’Beirne 2024