Posted on by Oran

Less than a month is left until the new Avantasia opus ‘Ghostlights’ is released – on January 29th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. Find out more about the album and get a sneak peek below for whats to come!


After the recent release of first single ‘Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose’, a snippet trailer of the upcoming record has been made public. It features parts of the tracks ‘Let The Storm Descend Upon You’, ‘Unchain The Light’, ‘Master Of The Pendulum’, ‘Seduction Of Decay’, and ‘Ghostlights’.

Watch the teaser below:

“Hey folks, here’s a little New Year present for you – excerpts of five new songs off our new album ‘Ghostlights’ that will hit the stores on January 29th. I hope you like it as much as I do. So long, and I wish you a successful, healthy and happy year 2016. See you on the road with AVANTASIA!” – Tobias.

If you missed ‘Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose’, listen to it HERE.

Available via digital download.

Pre-order ‘Ghostlights’ in various formats (which includes a hand signed print!).

Pre-order ‘Ghostlights’ in Limited Gold/Clear 2LP vinyl and Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set.

‘Ghostlights’ will contain the following tracks:

01. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose

Lead vocals: Tobias

Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

02. Let The Storm Descend Upon You

Lead vocals: Tobias, Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins, Robert Mason

Lead guitar: Oliver Hartmann

03. The Haunting

Lead vocals: Dee Snider, Tobias

Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

04. Seduction Of Decay

Lead vocals: Geoff Tate, Tobias

Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

05. Ghostlights

Lead vocals: Michael Kiske, Tobias, Jorn Lande

Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann

06. Draconian Love

Lead vocals: Herbie Langhans, Tobias

Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

07. Master Of The Pendulum

Lead vocals: Marco Hietala, Tobias

Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth

08. Isle Of Evermore

Lead vocals: Sharon Den Adel, Tobias

09. Babylon Vampyres

Lead vocals: Tobias, Robert Mason

Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick, Oliver Hartmann, Sascha Paeth

10. Lucifer

Lead vocals: Jorn Lande, Tobias

Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick

11. Unchain The Light

Lead vocals: Tobias, Ronnie Atkins, Michael Kiske

Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann

12. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies

Lead vocals: Bob Catley, Tobias

Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick

13. Wake Up To The Moon (Bonus Track)

Avantasia will be playing The Forum, London as part of their upcoming world tour.

Tickets are available below:

8th March – London, The Forum

More info can be found on the links below:




Posted by Oran O’Beirne