Dynamo Concerts To Release Previously Unheard Live Albums – “Pantera – Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998” and “Soulfly Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998”

Posted on by Oran

Dynamo Concerts is pleased to announce the release of a live album series – taken from archive recordings from the legendary Dutch music festival – starting from 22nd June 2018, via Caroline/Universal with archive footage of Pantera and Soulfly.  

The preorder for the Pantera album are now live with two instant grat tracks “I’m Broken” and “Becoming”.

To pre-order, please visit this link.

Dynamo Concerts archives comprise more than 300 live performances. Throughout the course of 2018 and beyond Dynamo Concerts will release these remastered, unique and previously unheard recordings, providing an exclusive opportunity to take a look at how today’s biggest metal and hard rock names started their extraordinary careers.

dynamo 98

The first releases will be the Pantera and Soulfly live performances at Dynamo Open Air 1998, which will be released both digitally and physically on CD and vinyl format.

The Pantera pre-order link is now live here.

Some amateur footage of the show can be seen below;

The first two releases, live performances of PANTERA and SOULFLY from 1998, will be available on June 22, 2018.

PANTERA “Live At Dynamo 1998” track listing:

01. Walk
02. A New Level
03. Suicide Note Pt. II
04. War Nerve                                                                                                                      05. Becoming
06. Sandblasted Skin
07. Hard Lines Sunken Cheeks
08. Primal Concrete Sledge
09. I’m Broken
10. Fucking Hostile
11. This Love
12. Domination, Hollow
13. Mouth For War
14. Cowboys From Hell

Pantera: Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998” catches PANTERA at their ultimate height, touring their seminal “The Great Southern Trendkill” and “Live 101” live album of the previous year. Their electric set includes PANTERA classics “Walk“, “I’m Broken“, “This Love” and new songs of the time “War Nerve“, “Suicide Note Pt. II” and “Sandblasted Skin“. Philip Anselmo’s brutal vocals over one of the tightest and fiercest musical backings in metal history of Vinnie PaulDimebag Darrell and Rex Brown.

SOULFLYLive At Dynamo 1998” track listing:

01. Eye For An Eye
02. No Hope = No Fear
03. Spit
04. Bleed
05. Beneath The Remains / Dead Embryonic Cells
06. Tribe
07. Bumba
08. Quilombo
09. Prejudice
10. Roots Bloody Roots
11. Attitude
12. The Song Remains Insane
13. First Commandment pantera 1

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2018