Posted on by Oran

Helloween have announced a new album claiming a ‘new era’ for the band. Get all the latest below…

This was the ardent wish of thousands of fans calling out to Andi Deris, Michael Kiske, Michael Weikath, Kai Hansen, Markus Grosskopf, Sascha Gerstner and Dani Löble during the PUMPKINS UNITED WORLD TOUR – and their dream has come true!

With the upcoming album, simply titled HELLOWEEN, the band opens a new chapter after a glorious 35-year long career.

The future of one of the most influential German metal bands will feature three singers. Originally planned for the live performances only, it was the birth of a unique seven-piece metal alliance.

Dani Löble: “This record is the coronation of the PUMPKINS UNITED journey! I have always been fascinated by the different character traits and facets of HELLOWEEN’s history.

For example the legendary voices of Michi, Andi and Kai. To enjoy them now together on one record, under one flag is the ultimate HELLOWEEN experience”. 

It is therefore not surprising that the upcoming single “Skyfall” (out on April, 2nd), a 12-minute epos written by Kai Hansen, has the long yearned for “Keeper-vibe” – even if the full album can by no means be limited to just that.

Skyfall” carries a musical arch that will be loved by fans of every era. This first album of this new age will take fans from unforgettable memories of their fifteen studio records and four live CDs to new adventures.

Skyfall” begins with a bang. The epic track describes an alien landing on earth and a dramatic chase while KiskeDeris and Hansen duel with each other in a truly breathtaking manner. Produced by Martin Häusler, it is the most elaborate video clip in the history of the band. Portrayed via truly cinematic 3-D animation, this video is a real high-end experience.

HELLOWEEN“ will be released on June 18th, the album pre-order will kick off on March 26th.


01 – Out For The Glory
02 – Fear Of The Fallen
03 – Best Time
04 – Mass Pollution
05 – Angels
06 – Rise Without Chains
07 – Indestructible
08 – Robot King
09 – Cyanide
10 – Down In The Dumps
11 – Orbit
12 – Skyfall

Oran O’Beirne

www.overdrive.ie 2021