Posted on by Oran

Norway‘s pioneers of avant-garde/progressive Black Metal BORKNAGAR are releasing their upcoming monumental 12th studio album “Fall” worldwide on February 23rd, 2024 via longtime record label partners Century Media Records.

BORKNAGAR have released a second single from the upcoming “Fall” album which is due for release on February 23rd via Century Media Records.

Check out “Nordic Anthem” in a video created by Marius Martinsen, Kenneth Williams and Lars A. Nedland via the production company High & Low, below;

BORKNAGAR commented about “Nordic Anthem” as follows: “So many gods. So many beliefs. So much conflict. “Nordic Anthem” is about rejecting any kind of doctrine, religious or political. It‘s about going to your own nature, your inner core, and finding strength and freedom. Our perspective is a northern one – we‘re from the north after all – but this is a firm stance that is universally applicable.

It‘s about finding and trusting your own values, your own heritage, and standing up against gods and authorities trying to push doctrine to control you, or corrupt you. This is our collective anthem. We won‘t bend our knee to any god!”

Previously, the album‘s first single and opening track “Summits” was made available in a visualizer clip created by Wanderley Perna / W Designer, watch below;

Fall” includes 8 majestic tracks across 54 epic minutes of playing time, once again brilliantly mixed by Jens Bogren / Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Kreator), and featuring stunning album cover artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, My Dying Bride, Sodom), which can be seen  below.

Pre-order the album here.

BORKNAGAR – “Fall” (54:30:
1. Summits (07:58)
2. Nordic Anthem (05:14)
3. Afar (06:54)
4. Moon (05:51)
5. Stars Ablaze (08:26)
6. Unraveling (04:33)
7. The Wild Lingers (05:34)
8. Northward (09:54)

Oran O’Beirne 2024